公司经验

自1967年创立以来,DPA坚定的设计哲学基于对人类活动和城市质量的追求 。公司的设计师对待每一个项目都好像是对塑造公共领域的一个持续探讨。其一致性不是指与风潮相协调;而是针对我们追求的共同的建筑目标:创造一个可持续的公民社会。

DPA在45年间参与了巨大规模的城市项目和越来越多样化的建筑项目。公司近年来的建筑作品是全世界该类型项目的最大之一:550,000平方米的迪拜商场是个“城中城”,其中包括了购物、娱乐和休闲等设施,在2011年吸引了5400万游客,成为了全世界到访率最高的休闲目的地;圣陶沙名胜世界是一个在新加坡的多功能综合体,由五间酒店和一些娱乐中心组成;新加坡乌节路约有30家购物中心项目,它们将乌节路重新发展成了一个购物长廊,每年可吸引700万人到访。

塑造城市环境
DPA于 1965年新加坡独立之后不久创立,从1960年至今公司设计了许多新加坡最重要的公共项目。每一个项目对塑造新加坡的文明城市景观和市中心都扮演着重要的角色,它们将城市的不同空间连接起来形成一个连续的城市机理。这些项目作为巩固新加坡的社会文化支柱以及人口密度的公共节点,对城市的成功做出了重大的贡献。

比如坐落在新加坡的市中心的滨海艺术中心,是城市长期以来都期望建立的一个表演和创造艺术中心。DPA用了十年的时间来设计剧院和图书馆设施,艺术中心于2002年开幕,成为了新加坡连接着金融区和娱乐区的市民中心。
作为一个与全球化世界城新加坡一起发展的公司,DPA的本地角色则是一个对区域发展和需要具有特殊的深刻了解的公司。DPA将对区域的了解应用于东南亚和中东的项目—从气候因素到影响城市长期健康发展的社会和经济因素。

综合设计
当今世界很多地区的客户都要求 项目进行综合全面的设计。作为DP的各个公司的核心设计元素,DPA与其辅助的咨询服务采用恰当的和经济的解决方法,在工程、可持续性、室内设计、规划和基础设施上支持其建筑理念。

DPA成功完成的诸多项目吸引了许多客户多次采用DPA的设计,从政府到商业开发商以及大型机构;DPA在新加坡的乌节路、滨海湾和以及在阿拉伯联合酋长国接连不断的项目展现了客户对DPA区域知识的信赖,并委托了DPA多个设计项目。

比如,DPA最开始于1986年设计了乌节路的威士马广场。当建筑需要整修而不是重建以确保其竞争力时,客户委托DPA于2004年和2012年将其进行了翻新–因此,威士马广场在近三十年间都保持着巨大的成功。

Our Experience

Since its inception in 1967, DP Architects (DPA) has been driven by a strong philosophy devoted to human activity and the civic quality of the city. Its designers approach each project as the continuation of an ongoing exploration in shaping the public domain. Its consistency does not attune to stylistic conventions; rather, it pursues a common architectural goal: a sustainable civic society.

DPA has been involved with urban projects of immense scale and increasing diversity of function for five decades. The firm’s recent architectural works are some of the largest of their type in the world: The Dubai Mall at 550,000 square metres is a ‘city within a city’ hosting programmes of shopping, entertainment and leisure, and was in 2013 the world’s most visited leisure destination with 75 million visitors; Resorts World Sentosa, a mixed-use complex in Singapore, comprises five hotels and a number of entertainment centres; a series of some 30 retail mall projects along Singapore’s Orchard Road redeveloped an entire shopping corridor, which receives seven million visitors annually.

SHAPING URBAN ENVIRONMENTS

DPA was formed shortly after Singapore’s national independence in 1965, and the practice has designed many of the country’s most important public projects over a period spanning from the 1960s to today. Each of these has played a critical role in shaping Singapore’s civic urban landscape and downtown core, by linking spaces of the city in the formation of a continuous urban fabric. These sites serve as social and cultural anchors for Singapore and as public nodes of human density that have contributed greatly to the city’s success.

Esplanade – Theatres on the Bay in Singapore’s downtown, for example, is the result of a long-term drive by the city to establish a centre for the performing and creative arts. DPA designed the theatre and library facility over the course of a decade, and with its opening in 2002, the complex became the civic heart of Singapore and a functional centrepiece connecting Singapore’s financial and entertainment districts.

As a practice evolving contiguously with Singapore as a global city, DPA’s local role is as a practice ingrained with a special understanding of regional progress and needs. DPA applies this regional knowledge – from aspects of climate to social and economic factors that contribute to a city’s long-term health – to its projects throughout Southeast Asia and the Middle East.

DESIGN INTEGRATION

In many areas of the world today, clients expect fully integrated design services for projects. As the core design element of the DP group of companies, DPA works with its complementing consultancy services to support its architectural concepts with appropriate and economical solutions in engineering, sustainability, interior design, planning and infrastructure.

DPA’s successful completion of projects affords the company a host of return clients, from government entities to commercial developers and institutions; DPA’s continuous work on Singapore’s Orchard Road, in Singapore’s Marina Bay and in the United Arab Emirates illustrates the reliance of clients on DPA’s regional knowledge, engaging the practice in multiple design projects.

DPA designed Orchard Road’s Wisma Atria shopping mall, for instance, first in 1986. Rather than re-build when the building demanded subsequent design overhauls to remain competitive, the client hired DPA to revamp the architecture first in 2004 and again in 2012 – as a result, the mall has been hugely successful for nearly 30 years.