许少全 Koh Seow Chuan

创始人
加入年份: 1967

学历: Bachelor of Architecture

专业协会:
Fellow
Singapore Institute of Architects
Registered Architect
Board of Architects, Singapore

Member
Royal Institute of British Architects

Fellow
Royal Australian Institute of Architects

Registered Architect
Lembaga Akitek Malaysia

Member
Malaysian Institute of Architects

Personal Awards:
President’s Design Award – 2006
Patron of Heritage Award – 2006
RIBA Worldwide Design Award – 2005
Patron of the Arts Award – 2004


许少全 (Koh Seow Chuan)先生是DPA的创始人,负责建立了公司的设计哲学。从1967年公司成立开始,许先生一直负责公司的许多标志性项目,最值得一提的是滨海湾剧场。他对很多其他项目也起到了积极的推动作用,比如珍珠坊、滨海中心, 新达城国际会议展览中心、淡马锡理工学院。他于2004年退休,并继续作为DPA的创始人和高级顾问。

许先生于1963年毕业于墨尔本大学,是新加坡建筑师协会的资深会员,澳洲皇家建筑师学会会员,英国建筑师皇家学院成员和马来西亚建筑师学会的成员。他因为滨海艺术中心这一标志性项目而于2006年被授予总统设计奖以及2005年英国皇家建筑师协会的全球设计大奖。此外,许先生于2012年获颁新加坡共和国总统颁赐的公共服务星章。他于2015年荣获SG50新加坡设计金禧奖,是其中一位被授予七十位65岁及以上(截止2014年)的杰出建筑设计师,以表彰他们在各自领域对国家建设发挥的指导性作用以及对新加坡设计行业发展所做出的卓越贡献。

许先生是新加坡艺术博物馆的前任主席,并从2009年4月开始作为国家美术馆的执行委员会以及指导委员会的副主席。自1997年以来,他一直是国家遗产委员会的成员。

自1971年以来,许先生被授予社区公共服务明星。他还于2004年获得了艺术赞助人奖,2006年获得文物古迹保护赞助人奖以及2009年的卓越文物古迹保护赞助奖。

许先生还热衷于邮票收集,从2002年到2006年担任国际集邮协会的主席。他曾担任新加坡集邮馆的主席,同时是亚洲集邮联合会的创始人之一。1992年,许先生成为英国新加坡集邮协会的第一个新加坡籍签署人。1989年至2002年,许先生是新加坡集邮协会的主席,1969年至1976年,他担任新加坡集邮俱乐部的主席。

Koh Seow Chuan

Founder
Joined: 1967

Academic Qualifications:
Bachelor of Architecture
University of Melbourne
Australia
1963

Professional Associations:

Fellow
Singapore Institute of Architects
Registered Architect
Board of Architects, Singapore

Member
Royal Institute of British Architects

Fellow
Royal Australian Institute of Architects

Registered Architect
Lembaga Akitek Malaysia

Member
Malaysian Institute of Architects

Personal Awards:
President’s Design Award – 2006
Patron of Heritage Award – 2006
RIBA Worldwide Design Award – 2005
Patron of the Arts Award – 2004


Mr Koh Seow Chuan is a founder of DP Architects who took on the mantle of establishing the firm’s philosophy. From 1967, when the firm was established, he has been responsible for many of the firm’s iconic projects including perhaps most notably, Esplanade – Theatres on the Bay. He was also instrumental for projects such as People’s Park Complex, Marina Centre, Suntec City International Convention and Exhibition Centre and Temasek Polytechnic. He retired in 2004 and continues to serve as DPA’s founder and senior consultant.

Mr Koh graduated from the University of Melbourne in 1963 and is a Fellow of the Singapore Institute of Architects, a Fellow of the Royal Australian Institute of Architects, a member of the Royal Institute of British Architects and a member of the Malaysian Institute of Architects. He received the President’s Design Award for the iconic project The Esplanade – Theatres on the Bay in 2006 and Royal Institute of British Architect’s Worldwide Design Award for the same project in 2005. In 2012, Mr Koh received the Public Service Star (Bar) Award. In 2015, Mr Koh received the Singapore Design Golden Jubilee Award for his role in shaping the development of design in Singapore and his contributions to the nation’s progress in the last 50 years.

Mr Koh is the past Chairman of the Singapore Art Museum and was appointed the Chairman of the Executive Committee of the National Art Gallery from April 2009 as well as the Deputy Chairman of its Steering Committee and was made its founding Chairman in 2009. He has been a board member of the National Heritage Board since 1997.

Mr Koh has been conferred the Public Service Star for Community Service in 1971. He also received the Patron of the Arts award in 2004, the Patron of Heritage award in 2006, and the Distinguished Patron of Heritage award in 2009.

Mr Koh is also an avid stamp collector and was President of the Federation of International Philately, the world stamp body, from 2002 to 2006. He was Chairman of the Singapore Philatelic Museum and a co-founder of the Inter-Asia Philately Federation. In 1992, Mr. Koh was the first Singapore signatory on the British Association of Singapore Philatelists. He was a past President of the Association of Singapore Philatelists from 1989 to 2002 as well as a past President of the Singapore Stamp Club from 1969 to 1976.